Upcoming Events

Friday, September 21, 2018

Program in Applied Mathematics Brown Bag Seminar

SIAM Lunch with a Computational Scientist from Lawrence Berkeley National Lab -- Matthew Zahr
Location: Math 402
Presenter: Matthew J. Zahr, Computational Research Division, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Program in Applied Mathematics Colloquium

Integrated computational physics and numerical optimization
Location: Math 501
Presenter: Matthew J. Zahr, Computational Research Division, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory

Monday, September 24, 2018

Special Undergraduate Meeting

Career Opportunities in Risk Management
Location: Math 402
Presenter: Lamont Boyd, Chartered Property Casualty Underwriter Society

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Algebra and Number Theory Seminar

a-Numbers in Artin-Schreier Covers
Location: ENR2 S395
Presenter: Jeremy Booher, U of A

Tools You Can Use

Three Powerful Resources in the Department
Location: ENR 2 s395
Presenter: Guillermo Uribe & Cheryl Ekstrom

Wednesday, September 26, 2018

Graduate Student Colloquium

Arithmetic Progressions of Polygonal Numbers
Location: ENR 2 S 395
Presenter: Tristan Phillips

Friday, September 28, 2018

Mathematics Education Seminar

AZ Noyce MaTh Seminar
Location: ENR2 S395
Presenter: Sandra Crespo, Michigan State University

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Friday, October 5, 2018

Conference

Conference on Redistricting
Location: ENR 2 N120

Saturday, October 6, 2018

Conference

Conference on Redistricting
Location: ENR 2 N120

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Mathematics Colloquium

Reducing Bias in Faculty Searches
Location: Math 501
Presenter: Elizabeth Burroughs, Montana State University

Friday, October 26, 2018

Mathematics Education Seminar

AZ Noyce MaTh Seminar
Location: ENR2 S395
Presenter: Sherard Robbins, UA Assistant Director for Equity and Student Engagement

Thursday, November 1, 2018

Mathematics Colloquium

TBD
Location: Math 501
Presenter: Annalisa Calini, College of Charleston

Wednesday, November 14, 2018

Algebraic Geometry Seminar

Projective Geometry for Perfectoid Spaces
Location: ENR 2 S395
Presenter: Gabriel Dorfsman-Hopkins, University of Washington

Thursday, November 29, 2018

Mathematics Colloquium

TBD
Location: Math 501
Presenter: Richard Schwartz, Brown University

Friday, November 30, 2018

Mathematics Education Seminar

AZ Noyce MaTh Seminar
Location: ENR2 S395
Presenter: Rodrigo Gutierrez and Omar Sotelo, University of Arizona and TUSD Office of Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment